12:03:00 PM Monday, 27 September 2021

Malaysian Rubber Exchange

Rubber Market Closing Days 2021

January 2021
Friday, 1 Jan New Year’s Day
Thursday, 28 Jan Thaipusam
February 2021
Monday, 1 Feb Federal Territory Day
#Thursday, 11 Feb
Friday, 12 Feb
Saturday, 13 Feb
Chinese New Year’s Eve
Chinese New Year
Chinese New Year (second day)
April 2021
#Friday, 2 Apr Good Friday
Thursday, 29 Apr Nuzul Al-Quran
May 2021
Saturday, 1 May Labour Day
#Wednesday, 12 May
Thursday, 13 May
Friday, 14 May
*Hari Raya Aidilfitri Eve
*Hari Raya Aidilfitri
*Hari Raya Aidilfitri (second day)
Wednesday, 26 May Wesak Day
June 2021
Monday, 7 June Birthday of Seri Paduka Baginda Yang di-Pertuan Agong
July 2021
+Monday, 19 July
Tuesday, 20 July
*Hari Raya Aidiladha Eve
*Hari Raya Aidiladha
August 2021
Tuesday, 10 Aug Awal Muharam (Maal Hijrah)
Tuesday, 31 Aug National Day (Merdeka)
September 2021
Thursday, 16 Sep Malaysia Day
October 2021
Tuesday, 19 Oct Birthday of Prophet Muhammad S.A.W.
November 2021
Thursday, 4 Nov *Deepavali Day
December 2021
Saturday, 25 Dec Christmas Day
#Friday, 31 Dec New Year’s Eve
   - Day marked * is subject to change.
  - Day marked # is market closing day which is not a public holiday.
  - If a public holiday falls on Sunday, the following day shall be a public holiday, and if this day is already a holiday, then the next day shall be a public holiday.
   - Day marked ● falls on Sunday, therefore the following day becomes a public holiday
   - Day marked + is market closure in the afternoon
   - The market does not operate on Saturdays and Sundays. In the event of any revision, members will be informed accordingly.